Welcome to #GauguinSounds

AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE FOR EYES AND EARS: LET #GAUGUINSOUNDS ENCHANT YOU AT THE FONDATION BEYELER

“Musicians are special. Sounds, harmonies. Nothing else. They live in a world all their own. Painting, too, should be in a class by itself. Music’s sister, it lives on forms and colors.”
Paul Gauguin, manuscript, 1893

Music and images are closely linked in the consciousness of many people and together can call forth emotions, moods and memories. This is the experience we want to offer visitors to our Paul Gauguin exhibition. Personalities from the world of art, music, politics and business have compiled playlists with pieces of music to accompany each of the works on display. In this way you can experience Gauguin’s unique masterpieces and the exhibition in a new and very personal way.

You can listen to #GauguinSounds not just inside the exhibition but also at home via your computer or on your Smartphone when you’re out and about. Don’t forget to bring your headphones with you to the Fondation Beyeler.

TELLS US HOW GAUGUIN SOUNDS TO YOU

Share your own personal #GauguinSounds experience with us and tell us what Gauguin sounds like to you – via Twitter, Instagram or Facebook. We’ll be regularly updating the best contributions on fondationbeyeler.ch/gauguin. Perhaps your song will make it onto one of the official #GauguinSounds playlists!

Partners

We wish to thank the Friends of the Fondation Beyeler for the support of #GauguinSounds, in particular Martin Bisang and Mirjam Staub-Bisang, Jürg and Catherine Geigy, Gustav E. and Annetta Grisard, Alfred and Mamuka Bliadze Kornfeld, and Rudolf and Valeria Maag.

We also wish to thank for their support in implementing this project:

spotify DUDAGROUP

Imprint

Explore

Willkommen bei #GauguinSounds

EIN UNVERGESSLICHES ERLEBNIS FÜR AUGEN UND OHREN: LASSEN SIE SICH IN DER FONDATION BEYELER VON #GAUGUINSOUNDS VERZAUBERN

„Der Musiker ist privilegiert. Töne, Harmonien – und sonst nichts. Er hält sich in einer Sonderwelt auf. Daran sollte auch die Malerei Anteil haben. Als Schwester der Musik lebt sie von Formen und Farben.“
Paul Gauguin, Manuskript, 1893

Musik und Bilder sind im Bewusstsein vieler Menschen eng miteinander verknüpft und können Gefühle, Erinnerungen und Stimmungen hervorrufen. Genau dieses Erlebnis will die Fondation Beyeler den Ausstellungsbesuchern bieten. Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst, Musik, Kultur, Politik und Wirtschaft haben zu jedem der gezeigten Werke Gauguins eine Playlist mit individuellen Musikstücken zusammengestellt. Sie können so diese einzigartigen Meisterwerke und die Ausstellung auf ganz persönliche Art und Weise neu erfahren.

Sie können #GauguinSounds natürlich in der Ausstellung aber auch zu Hause am Computer oder unterwegs auf Ihrem Smartphone und geniessen. Vergessen Sie nicht ihre Kopfhörer in die Ausstellung mit zu bringen.

SAGEN SIE UNS, WIE GAUGUIN IN IHREN OHREN KLINGT

Teilen Sie Ihr ganz persönliches #GauguinSounds-Erlebnis mit uns – via Twitter, Instagram oder Facebook. Die besten Beiträge werden laufend unter fondationbeyeler.ch/gauguin gesammelt. Vielleicht schafft es Ihr Song in eine der offiziellen #GauguinSounds-Playlists."

Partner

Wir danken dem Freundeskreis der Fondation Beyeler für die Unterstützung von #GauguinSounds, insbesondere: Martin Bisang und Mirjam Staub-Bisang, Jürg und Catherine Geigy, Gustav E. und Annetta Grisard, Alfred und Mamuka Bliadze Kornfeld, Rudolf und Valeria Maag.

Des weiteren danken wir für die Beteiligung bei der Umsetzung dieses Projektes:

Spotify DUDAGROUP

Impressum

Entdecken